skip to content


MAGNETIC ENSEMBLE : Antonin Leymarie, artistic direction, composition, drums / Benjamin Flament, modified metal percussions / Romain Naulleau, prepared piano / Adrien Spirli, bass synthesizer / Linda Olah, vocals / Romani Allard, video and graphic design / Thomas Veyssière, stage design, lights / Adrian ‘Aladin Bourget, sound engineer / Julien Princiaux, production

What could an infrabass look like? What are the consequences of a snare drum hit by a drumstick? Dive in a world made out of reliefs and sounds, feelings, stories built on the spot, aesthetics suddenly arising to sit on your knees. For this new work, Magnetic Ensemble invites you to a total trance by adding instantly created images to their spellbinding rhythms in a perfect interaction. During your stay at Stereoclub, you will visit imaginary worlds with shapes, characters, drawings, sound and optical illusions coming out of the stage, that will daze your retinal persistence. Get ready to dive in a multisensory sound and video bath at the crossroads of matter and imperceptible, fullness and emptiness, solid and liquid.

A joint production between : Château-Rouge, Centre Culturel Charlie Chaplin, Le Lux – Scène Nationale de Valence, Centre des Arts d’Enghien-les-Bains, Festival A Vaulx Jazz, Le Plan – Ris Orangis. Sponsored by Le Manège – Scène Nationale de Maubeuge, Théâtre de Vanves, and Direction régionale des affaires culturelles d’Île-de-France - Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication, Fonds de Soutien à la Création Artistique Numérique – (SCAN) of the DRAC Rhône Alpes Conseil régional, ADAMI and CNV.


1 Dancing Alone (Featuring Jeanne Added)


"Butter In My Brain"

Claudia Solal, vocals / Benjamin Moussay, piano

You will give in to this duet without the use of cheap appeal and despite so many piano/vocals predecessors. Claudia Solal and Benjamin Moussay's duo creates an unexpected music made out of extreme sensitiveness and exploring hidden, inaccessible yet attractive territories. Introspective, in tune with any echo, subtle, unveiling their hyper subjective state, allusory, theoretical yet analogical in practice, suddenly speeding the rhythm, these two musicians will open a secret pathway to an imaginary world where the listener becomes a fascinated explorer. And they do use magic spells: jazz pastels, pop and contemporary fragments, and an aviary of incredible vocal sources inheriting fifty years of improvised music. Evil but fortunate spells, indeed.



Jus De Bocse Quartet

Médéric Collignon, cornet, vocals / Yvan Robilliard, Fender Rhodes / Philippe Gleizes, drums / Emmanuel Harang, bass

Médéric Collignon is one of a kind. He's an impressive pocket cornet player, a formidable singer, has a unique approach to technology, can improvise madly, can play anything seriously but without taking himself seriously, and has logically captivated so many. With Jus de Bocse, he takes the risk of a tribute to the composers he admires, i.e. George Gershwin, Miles Davis, Robert Fripp and King Crimson. The MoOvies project is not about covering soundtracks classics but reworking major works composed for thriller movies by Quincy Jones, David Shire or Lalo Schifrin. And the result is four men with as much intensity as a whole Hollywood studio orchestra but with a different goal. The purpose here is not a musical accompaniment for films but the "building of a film made out of sounds". And the music tells how the film noir hero will achieve a bitter sweet victory in the end with an exuberant perspicuity of the senses. Well, this is no music to soothe the savage breast but electrify it.

The Taking Of Pelham 1,2,3 Jazz - MoOvies (2016)